The Myth Hunters ), the human realm is separated from the world of legends"/>

The Borderkind

Christopher Golden, Author . Bantam Spectra $12 (375p) ISBN 978-0-553-38327-0

In Stoker-winner Golden's second helping of mythological intrigue (after 2006's The Myth Hunters ), the human realm is separated from the world of legends—called the Two Kingdoms—by a fragile, permeable veil. Marked as a threat by denizens of the Two Kingdoms, Maine lawyer Oliver Bascomb has taken up a magical sword and with it, a quest to learn who murdered his father and kidnapped his sister, Collette. Meanwhile, Oliver's fiancée, Julianna Whitney, and homicide detective Ted Halliwell follow in his bloody wake. Julianna wants to prove Oliver had nothing to do with the gruesome murder of his father—or with that of the other corpses with their eyes gouged out. As Collette languishes in the dungeon of the Sandman, Oliver and company evade deadly monsters and find that allies can sometimes be more treacherous than the obvious enemies. This fast-paced dark fantasy adventure should appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Charles De Lint and Robert Holdstock. (Apr.)

Reviewed on: 02/12/2007
Release date: 03/01/2007
X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.