THE KILLING HOUR

Lisa Gardner, Author
Lisa Gardner, Author . Bantam $23.95 (336p) ISBN 978-0-553-80252-8
Reviewed on: 06/30/2003
Release date: 07/01/2003
Compact Disc - 1 pages - 978-0-7366-9376-9
Downloadable Audio - 978-0-7393-2979-5
Hardcover - 324 pages - 978-0-7528-5226-3
Hardcover - 2 pages - 978-1-4450-0209-5
Hardcover - 11 pages - 978-1-4450-0208-8
Mass Market Paperbound - 431 pages - 978-0-553-59318-1
Analog Audio Cassette - 978-0-7393-0343-6
Peanut Press/Palm Reader - 978-0-553-89766-1
Hardcover - 696 pages - 978-0-7862-5867-3
Hardcover - 320 pages - 978-0-7528-5227-0
Hardcover - 978-1-84395-627-3
Mass Market Paperbound - 461 pages
Open Ebook - 1 pages - 978-1-299-09337-9
Hardcover - 435 pages - 978-0-7528-5903-3
Hardcover - 656 pages - 978-1-59413-029-8
Paperback - 435 pages - 978-1-4091-1742-1
Mass Market Paperbound - 431 pages
Show other formats
FORMATS

A cold case grows hot again in Gardner's sixth high-octane page-turner, a romantic thriller that features rookie FBI agent Kimberly Quincy. Kimberly is the daughter of Pierce Quincy, former FBI profiler turned PI, last seen in The Next Accident. She's a tough, troubled young woman still recovering from the murders of her mother and sister six years earlier. During week nine of the FBI Academy's 16-week training program in Virginia, she discovers the body of a young woman who looks like her late sister. Since the corpse has been dumped on a secured Marine base, the Naval Criminal Investigation Service is in charge, but determined Kimberly soon takes a leave of absence so she can team up with Michael "Mac" McCormack, visiting Georgia Bureau of Investigations Special Agent, along with her father and his partner, Rainie Connor, to prevent another death. Mac receives taunting mail and cell phone messages ("planet dying... animals weeping... rivers screaming... can't you hear it? Heat kills") that lead him to suspect a serial eco-killer who last struck in Georgia three years earlier, leaving seven dead women and one survivor. Sparks fly between Kimberly and Mac as they rush to rescue the eco-killer's latest victim, Tina Krahn. Gardner offers riveting glimpses of Tina's struggle to survive in an environmentally hazardous locale. With tight plotting, an ear for forensic detail and a dash of romance, this is a truly satisfying sizzler in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Tami Hoag. Major ad/promo. (July 15)

The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X