The Lost Island: A Gideon Crew Novel

Douglas J. Preston, Author, Lincoln Child, Author
Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. Grand Central, $27 (368p) ISBN 978-1-4555-2577-5
Hardcover - 497 pages - 978-1-4555-8222-8
Open Ebook - 368 pages - 978-1-4555-2578-2
Mass Market Paperbound - 480 pages - 978-1-4555-2579-9
Compact Disc - 978-1-4789-0274-4
Prebound-Sewn - 480 pages - 978-0-606-36636-6
Compact Disc - 978-1-4789-0212-6
Compact Disc - 9 pages - 978-1-61969-459-0
MP3 CD - 978-1-4789-0214-0
Show other formats
FORMATS
In Preston and Child’s sparkling third Gideon Crew novel (after 2012’s Gideon’s Corpse), Eli Glinn of Effective Engineering Solutions orders Crew to steal the Book of Kells, “the finest illuminated book in existence,” from New York’s Morgan Library, where it’s on loan from the Irish government—and protected by a highly sophisticated security system. When the success of this nearly impossible mission reveals a treasure map with links to ancient Greek history, Glinn sends Gideon and Amy, another operative in his employ, on a jaunt to the Caribbean. There Gideon and Amy, who briefly poses as his wife, face dangers from treasure hunters, nature, and an erosion of trust in each other. Gideon refreshingly doesn’t fit the superhero mold, and the enigmatic Amy is more than his equal in daring and intelligence. Fans of H. Rider Haggard and Edgar Rice Burroughs will find a lot to like. Agent: Eric Simonoff, William Morris Endeavor. (Aug.)
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X