Recently Posted:
  • This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2015

    It’s homecoming week for fans of Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, with the sequel to their picture-book hit ‘The Day the Crayons Quit.’ Plus big new books from nationally syndicated broadcaster Glenn Beck and popular Christian blogger Jen Hatmaker, and other notable debuts.

  • The Mysterious Bounce of ‘The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep’

    How the self-published Swedish picture book become an overnight international sensation.

  • Second Quarter Sales Dip at BAM

    Revenue dipped 0.4% in the quarter compared to 2014, slipping to $107.9 million, while the net loss rose to $5.8 million from $3.0 million. Comparable store sales fell 0.3%.

  • This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015

    A memoir from actress Felicia Day, a favorite of Joss Whedon—and 2.5 million Twitter followers—debuts at #4 book in Hardcover Nonfiction. Plus ‘Devil in the White City’ and ‘Infinite Jest’ each get a boost from Hollywood, and new books from Jennifer Weiner and America’s Test Kitchen open strong.

  • TurnRow Book Company Staff Takes to the Stage

    Why the staff at TurnRow Book Company in Greenwood, Miss., put on a stage production of 'Glengarry Glen Ross.'

  • Adult Fiction Print Units Bouncing Back in 2015

    Since e-book sales exploded in 2009–2010, the adult fiction category has seen the steepest drop in print units of all the major book segments as readers migrated to digital formats, particularly in such fiction genres as romance, mystery, and science fiction.

  • The Weekly Scorecard: Tracking Unit Print Sales for Week Ending August 16, 2015

    PW's weekly look at print book sales powered by Nielsen Bookscan.

  • Bookselling Roundup, Week Ending August 21, 2015

    Several distinctive bookstores have opened this summer or are about to, including a bookshop with no name and one that only sells self-published authors.

  • IndieCommerce Lags Other Online Retailers by 'A Decade,' Says NAIBA

    Both the NEIBA and NAIBA boards contacted the ABA's board to express their dissatisfaction with ABA's IndieCommerce platform, which lacks many of the features that online shoppers have come to expect.

  • This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015

    Conservative commentator Mark R. Levin has a big week with ‘Plunder and Deceit,’ the #3 book in the country. Plus Haruki Murakami’s earliest works get their first U.S. publication, and a biography of Crimson Tide coach Nick Saban scores on his home turf.

Looking for more stories? Browse Archive

X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
X
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.